Groups ready with a leader

We have people wanting to join groups for whom we have no leader as yet, so please come forward if you would like to help run a group. Contact our group’s co-ordinator groups@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Group List

B
Interest Group Name
Where we meet
Next meeting
Meeting Frequency
Group Contact

Tetbury Library

17th December

Check with group leader

Monthly, 3rd Tuesday at 2pm

Email Book club Group Leader

bookclub@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Group leader’s flat

Contact leader

One to one tutorials

Email Bridge Group Leader

bridge@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Members homes

8th December 2019 3.30pm

Quarterly tournament with prize

Email Bridge Group Leader

bridge@tetburyu3a.org.uk

The Red Bull, Malmesbury

March 2020 TBA

First and Third Friday mornings

Email Boules Group Leader

boules@tetburyu3a.org.uk

C
Interest Group Name
Where we meet
Next meeting
Meeting Frequency
Group Contact

Empire Cinema, Greenbridge, Swindon

Group Leader is unwell please check with group coordinator

groups@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Please email Group Leader to co-ordinate

Email Cinema Group Leader

cinema@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Usually, The Royal Oak

5th December

9th January 2020, 2nd Thur

6th February

Monthly, first Thursday 2pm-4pm

Email Climate change Group Leader

climatechange@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Group 1 leader’s home – iPad and iPhone

Tuesday, 15th January 10.30am

Alternate weeks, Wednesday mornings

Email Computing Group Leader

apple@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Group 2 – Windows 10, MS Office, Online Access & Security

Computing

 

Group 2 leader’s home – Windows 10

Please contact Group Leader for next meeting date

Weekly, every Wednesday afternoon.

Email Computing Group Leader

windows@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Group 3 – Android Phones & Tablets

Computing

Group 3 at 32 Cutwell Tetbury

Friday, 17th January 2pm

Group meets when required

Email Computing Group Leader

android@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Usually, The Royal Oak.
 
3rd December will be at St. Michael’s church hall

3rd December 

7th January 2020

4th February 2020

Monthly, 1st Tuesday 10.30am – 12.30pm

Email Creative writing Group Leader

creativewriting@tetburyu3a.org.uk

D
Interest Group Name
Where we meet
Next meeting
Meeting Frequency
Group Contact

Members homes – please email Group Leader for location

Contact group leader for next meeting

Monthly

Email Discussion Group Leader

discussion@tetburyu3a.org.uk

F
Interest Group Name
Where we meet
Next meeting
Meeting Frequency
Group Contact

Shipton Moyne Village Hall

Contact group leader for next meeting

Monthly

Email Family history Group Leader

familyhistory@tetburyu3a.org.uk

To be agreed

Please note: No meeting in December

Monthly, 4th Thursday

Email French conversation Group Leader

frenchconversation@tetburyu3a.org.uk

G
Interest Group Name
Where we meet
Next meeting
Meeting Frequency
Group Contact

Railway carriage Tetbury Goods Shed Car Park

Monday, 2nd December, 9.30am

Monthly, first Monday

Email Gardening Group Leader

gardening@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Please email group leader

Contact group leader for next meeting

Two weekly – to be confirmed

Email German Group Leader

german@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Group Leaders home

Monday’s 10am OR possibly Wednesday’s 2pm

Please contact group leader first as spaces are limited

Email Glass Group Leader

glass@tetburyu3a.org.uk

H
Interest Group Name
Where we meet
Next meeting
Meeting Frequency
Group Contact

St John the Baptist Church, Cirencester

Tuesday, 17th December 3.45pm

Monthly

Email Historic Buildings Group Leader

historicbuildings@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Railway carriage, Tetbury Goods Shed

First Wednesday of month, 4th December, 10am

Monthly

Email History Group Leader

history@tetburyu3a.org.uk

M
Interest Group Name
Where we meet
Next meeting
Meeting Frequency
Group Contact

Greyhound pub, Tetbury

 

Please email group leader for other locations & times

Friday, 5th December 2pm

Weekly

 

Email Mahjong Group Leader

mahjong@tetburyu3a.org.uk

P
Interest Group Name
Where we meet
Next meeting
Meeting Frequency
Group Contact

Please email group leader

Please email group leader

Please email group leader

Email Piano club Group Leader

pianoclub@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Westonbirt Arboretum

Railway Carriage, Tetbury Goods Shed

28th November competition Malm Town Hall 10.30am (11am start). More information click HERE

18th December 2pm to 5pm

Last Wednesday of the Month

Email Photography Group Leader

photography@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Members homes

Monday, 13th January 2pm

Monday, 20th January 2pm

Bi-Monthly second and third Monday

Email Play reading Group Leader

playreading@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Q
Interest Group Name
Where we meet
Next meeting
Meeting Frequency
Group Contact

Quiz nights

Please note this group is Full.

Greyhound pub, Hampton Street

3rd December 7.00pm
 
Please note this group is Full.

Weekly every Tuesday evening

Email Quiz nights Group Leader

quiznights@tetburyu3a.org.uk

S
Interest Group Name
Where we meet
Next meeting
Meeting Frequency
Group Contact

Tetbury Library

Wednesday 4th December 1.30pm

Wednesday 18th December 1.30pm

The 1st and 3rd Wednesday each month

Email Scrabble Group Leader

scrabble@tetburyu3a.org.uk

At Tetbury Goods Shed

Thursday 5th December 10.30am

Friday 20th December 1.30pm

Two walks each month.

First Thursday 10.30am

Third Friday 1.30pm

Email Short walks  Group Leader

shortwalks@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Group leaders home, Long Newnton

Monday, 16th December 10am to to 12pm

Monday, 6th January 10am to 12pm

Every two weeks, Monday mornings

Email Spanish  Group Leader

spanish@tetburyu3a.org.uk

T
Interest Group Name
Where we meet
Next meeting
Meeting Frequency
Group Contact

Please email group leader for location

Friday 13th December

Contact group leader for next meeting

Alternate Fridays

Email Table tennis Group Leader

tabletennis@tetburyu3a.org.uk

Please email group leader for location

Contact group leader for next meeting.

No meeting in December.

Monthly and/or impromptu

Email Travel Group Leader

travel@tetburyu3a.org.uk

W
Interest Group Name
Where we meet
Next meeting
Meeting Frequency
Group Contact

Group Leader’s home – please email Group Leader for location

Monday 9th December, 7pm

Monthly, 2nd Monday

Email Wine tasting Group Leaders

winetasting@tetburyu3a.org.uk